Skip Navigation


Congratulations 2017-2018 LEAD winners!

We are proud to announce the winners of the 2017-2018 Annual LEAD Student Contest.

In celebration of Black History Month, nearly 350 students (grades 3-postsecondary) district-wide participated by submitting an artistic interpretation expressing how he or she had been inspired by a local black leader.

We congratulate LEAD winners in the following categories:


Division Winner School Inspiration
Intermediate Christian White Lincoln ES Yolonda W. Adams White
Middle Brianna Allen-Quin Wilson MS The late Dr. Wayne Quin
High Miles Kemp Jefferson HS Dwanue Johnson
Postsecondary Gustavo Carvalho Aparicio-Levy TC Darrin Williams


Division Winner School Inspiration
Intermediate Chloe Waddington Hammond ES Ryan Nece
Middle Aurora Stukey Orange Grove MS Woodrow Walton
High Britnee Blake Blake HS LaDessa Mitchell

Visual Arts

Division Winner School Inspiration
Intermediate Evelyn Saladino Lincoln ES Lagretta Snowden
Middle Tashari Iverson Progress Village MS Stephanie Buggs
High Elena Grant Plant HS Olijae Augustin
Postsecondary Chandler Jacobs Gary AE Paula Smith Benson and Rolando Anthony Jacobs
Search for School
Find a School
School Locator

Locate your attendance area school

School Locator