Skip Navigation
Energy Conservation

Energy Conservation

Ryan A. Raines Annual Memorial Energy Conservation Award


In 2009 the Energy Conservation Department has chosen a school for demonstrating outstanding energy conservation. A monetary award is given in memory of Ryan A. Raines who served as as energy mentor in the Energy Conservation Department with Hillsborough County Public Schools. The award is funded by an endowment created by Ryan's parents, Dwight and Laurie Raines and will continue for many years to come in honor of Ryan's passion for energy conservation.

Each year a school is chosen by the Energy Conservation Department to not only receive a permanent plaque to be proudly displayed at the school, but will also receive a $1,000 donation to be used for the students and staff.


2019-2020 Winner

Congratulations to Lewis Elementary Magnet School for earning the Ryan A. Raines Energy Award for the 2019-2020 school year. This award is given to a school each year who saves the most energy in memory of Ryan A Raines who was an Energy Mentor for Hillsborough Schools. The school was awarded a $1,000 check and a permanent plaque to proudly display their accomplishment.

More information >>

Prior Winners
View photos of prior winners

2018-2019 Muller Elementary
2017-2018 Alexander Elementary
2016-2017 Riverview High
2015-2016 Buchanan Middle
2014-2015 Chamberlain High
2013-2014 Riverview Elementary
2012-2013 Lutz Elementary
2011-2012 Steinbrenner High
2011-2010 Anderson Elementary
2009-2010 Just Elementary
Search for School
Find a School
School Locator

Locate your attendance area school

School Locator