The Florida Department of Education has ordered all schools in Florida to be closed through May 1st due to concerns about coronavirus. More information is available on our Coronavirus Information page.

Skip Navigation
Adult Education

Adult Education

Contacts

Adult Education Department
5410 N. 20th Street, Tampa, FL 33610
(813) 231-1907

Director of Adult Education
Josalyn Michelle Loango
(813) 231-1907
Josalyn.Loango@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor of Curriculum and Instruction
Adriane Sykes, Ed.D.
(813) 231-1882
Adriane.Sykes@sdhc.k12.fl.us

ABE/GED
Deanna Finney, MATL
(813) 231-1853
Deanna.Finney@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Adult Education Grants
Ronald Cruz, M.Ed.
(813) 231-1972
RonaldAllan.Cruz@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Career Pathways
Janet Richards
(813) 231-1634
Janet.Richards@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Program Advisor
Druci Diaz-Phelps
(813) 231-1662
Druci.Diaz-Phelps@sdhc.k12.fl.us

CARIBE Refugee Program
Ronald Allan Cruz
(813) 231-1972 ext. 228
RonaldAllan.Cruz@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Computer-Based for ABE/GED and H.S Credit
Barbara Heaton, M.Ed.
(813) 231-1963
Barbara.Heaton@sdhc.k12.fl.us

ESOL
Sergei Paromchik, Ph.D.
(813) 231-1951
Sergei.Paromchik@sdhc.k12.fl.us

GED Testing
Debbie Sass, M.Ed.
(813) 231-1654
Debbie.Sass@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Assessment
Susan MacGill, M.Ed.
(813) 231-1952
Susan.Macgill@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Family Literacy Program/Adult Volunteer Tutor Program
Gildrette Morales-Roman, Ed.D.
(813) 231-1955
Gildrette.MoralesRoman@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Schools
Search for School
Find a School
School Locator

Locate your attendance area school

School Locator