The Florida Department of Education has ordered all schools in Florida to be closed through May 1st due to concerns about coronavirus. More information is available on our Coronavirus Information page.

Skip Navigation
Community Engagement & Philanthropy

Community Engagement & Philanthropy

Contacts

Director
MaryLou Whaley
(813) 272-4431
MaryLou.Whaley@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Department Manager, Community Engagement and Outreach (Peachjar)
Ray Padgett
(813) 272-4048
Raymond.Padgett@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Philanthropy and Special Programs PK-20
AnnMarie Courtney
(813) 272-4062
AnnMarie.Courtney@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Secretary 3
Amarilis Velazquez Rivera
(813) 272-4431
Amarilis.VelazquezRivera@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Outreach and School Improvement
Alva Simmons
(813) 274-7982
Alva.Simmons@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Assistant Department Manager, Volunteer Services
Debra Blossom
(813) 272-4446
Debra.Blossom@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Coordinator, Hispanic and Multicultural
Araseli Martinez-Pena
(813) 274-7982
Araseli.Martinez-Pena@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Coordinator, African American and Multicultural
Lanita Lucas
(813) 272-4767
Lanita.Lucas@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Educational Judicial Advocate
Ashleigh Thornton, J.D.
(813) 272-4773
Ashleigh.Thornton@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Schools
Search for School
Find a School
School Locator

Locate your attendance area school

School Locator