The Florida Department of Education has ordered all schools in Florida to be closed through May 1st due to concerns about coronavirus. More information is available on our Coronavirus Information page.
The Hillsborough County School Board has eliminated most school fees but has retained charges for certain rental items and for personal property, which includes all items that become the property of the student upon receipt of payment. The School Board of Hillsborough County has approved the following rentals or charges:
Middle School Instrument - $40.00 (plus $2 .80 sales tax)
Physical Education Uniform - Bid Price + 10%
Media Fines - $ .05 each, per day, per item
Students who withdraw from school shall be refunded a portion of the fees paid upon application to the bookkeeper. When locks and lockers are issued, there is a charge of $5.00. Only when lockers are not available may a student “double” with a friend. When locks are returned, $2.00 shall be refunded. For lockers with built-in locks, there will be a charge of $2.00 with no refund. Only school locks are permitted.